Media Expression Learning Outcome 1 – Media Overview

The things I did in this class were:

  • Learning about different television production formats
  • Comparing two different TV productions from each other, I chose Comedy and Sport.
  • Learned about international formats which are the same type of television production but produced in different countries, mainly Ireland.
  • Learning about different radio productions.
  • Comparing two different radio productions from each other, I chose Talk shows and Podcasts.
  • I also did a TV schedules exercise where I choose a format and see when do they play it.
  • I also did the same thing as above, only with radio instead of television.
  • I also chose different TV ¬†programmes and had to find out when do they play it.
  • I found several definitions of movie teams for the next exercise.
  • Finally, I listed my favourite movie and list the movie’s director, producer(s) and writer(s)
Leave a Reply

